play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of BJC Car Sales Limited

Here is what some of our customers say about us on Autotrader. We never actually ask customers to write a review, so we are always grateful when they take the time to do so. We are straight forward to deal with and our cars are usually THE BEST PRICED CARS LIKE-FOR-LIKE IN THE UK, which has resulted in us having hundreds of happy customers, many of whom have written shining reviews. It really isn't easy to please everybody and we all know how quick people are to write a bad review these days, but we really do try our best which we hope is reflected by the amount of great reviews we have. We manage expectations on the older cars as well as possible and do work on the basis of having integrity and looking after our customers in the best way we can as a small independent. We operate from the grounds of our home so we are a very transparent family business. For the most amazing deal on carefully hand-picked cars please call Baron on 07802 369166, available 9am - 8pm, 7 days a week. 

Write a review

BJC Car Sales Limited

BJC Car Sales Limited
5
4.9

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality with a capital Q!!

    By Paul B on 20 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought and sold numerous quality cars with Baron/Sarah over the years.Always highly professional and straight forward to deal with and far less complex than showroom type operation where you never meet the owner.Thoroughly recommend to anybody.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 20/02/20

    Thanks Paul, that means a lot coming from such an established businessman as you. Speak soon, Baron


  • 5

    Poor after sales care.

    By Andy K on 19 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from here that has a severe oil leak which I noticed after a couple of days. This is a leak from the top of the engine down the exhaust. I contacted the dealer who told me he is happy for me to take it to any garage to have it looked at. The garage told me it needs fixing as it’s causing a fire risk and will cost £350. The dealer has been very rude and aggressive and refuses to pay for this to be repaired under the consumer rights act. Beware of this seller, the after sales care is non existent.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 19/02/20

    Hi Andy, I have not been aggressive or rude, in fact, as you know it is not a severe oil leak at all and I even offered you half immediately. The car has an outstanding clean bill of health from Mercedes done before you bought it and I have even offered to have a deal back with it. You have bad reviewed me everywhere and have ranted on social media about me. Not the way to resolve an issue. Baron Cole


  • 5

    The Power of Dreams

    By Benjamin L on 15 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Baron of BJC cars was absolutely fantastic to deal with. On my arrival the car was fully prepared ready for test drive/ purchase. Baron had all the necessary paperwork ready for me to review & sign. Baron’s level of customer care is second to none. I would highly recommend purchasing a specialist car from BJC cars.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 19/02/20

    Ben you are a gentleman and it was great doing business with you. Until next time...


  • 5

    Beautiful Cars

    By Antony M on 14 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Baron and Sarah were very welcoming and incredibly transparent about the S7 that I purchased. Had the deal done and the car ready for me in my incredibly tight timescale too. I'll definitely be looking at BJC's cars in the future when it's time for a change.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 28/12/19

    Thanks so much for your shining review Antony, we look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Friendly, approachable and welcoming!

    By Ashley F on 04 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliantly helpful and welcoming, BJC has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. His attention to detail and passion for his outstanding selection of cars was a welcomed outlook. Easy to talk to and always available, there wasn’t a stone unturned in our chats before I even saw the car! First place I’ll go back to look at if I ever need a new car again, that’s for sure!

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 04/11/19

    Thanks so much for the review Ash, I hope the Cayman GTS lives up to all your expectations and thank you for the BMW M2 in part exchange, lovely car! Speak soon, Baron.


  • 5

    The best experience I've ever had buying a car

    By MATTHEW S on 03 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Baron is cut from a different cloth - honest, fair, genuine and passionate. I honestly had my best car-buying experience with a PX and a wonderful Porsche Macan Turbo. Straightforward from the start, car immaculate, and a perfect set-up. His time is yours, and he and his family were incredibly welcoming. I shall be back. Just perfect.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 04/11/19

    Matt we appreciate this review so much, it was a lovely surprise when we saw it. You made it very easy for us to deal with you right from the beginning so I think we enjoyed the deal as much as you. It was great to meet your family and we really hope the Macan Turbo is everything you thought it would be! Hope to see you again in the future, regards and best wishes, Baron and Sarah.


  • 5

    Audi RS6 purchase

    By Harlan P on 01 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Straight talking, honest, decent chap. Very nice set up and a great way to run a business.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 04/11/19

    Harlan this was a really enjoyable deal and it was our pleasure to supply you with your new car. We will be delighted to deal with you again in the future. Thanks so much for travelling all the way from Harrogate. Regards and best wishes, Baron and Sarah.


  • 5

    Jaguar F Type S

    By Paul W on 13 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve bought many cars over the years and this was the easiest and most pleasurable. Baron is a genuine guy, not your typical car salesman! He has a passion for cars and that was apparent when we first started discussing a deal. I purchased a fantastic spec Jaguar F type from him and the whole experience was enjoyable, something which is not always the case when buying used cars. Thanks Baron, I’m sure we’ll be doing business in the future.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 13/10/19

    Thank you for this great review Paul, I look forward to doing business with you in the future, regards and best wishes, Baron


  • 5

    Dreams come true

    By Clive G on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The great thing about looking for the right car is when you also meet a great salesmen. After many years of saving and looking at many other cars you will soon realise that BJC Car Sales are on price point! You will get the right car for the right price, without the stress of hard sale. All my questions where answered and any issues dealt with. If you are reading this comment then you are already half way to buying your next car, the rest will be easy from here. I would highly recommend BJC.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 10/10/19

    Thanks so much for this great review Clive, you were one of the nicest customers we have ever dealt with and we shared your excitement. You have bought a magnificent Bentley and I'd love to have a deal back with you on something else in the future. Warmest Regards and happy motoring!


  • 5

    Honest and Friendly Service

    By Chris C on 23 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Baron was an absolute pleasure to deal with. So often upon viewing cars they are not as described over the phone. With Baron, the car was exactly as he'd promised. The 15 year old S2000 was in excellent condition. It looks and drives like it's fresh from the showroom. I wouldn't hesitate to return and purchase another car from Baron. Thank you for such a pleasant transaction and a brilliant car.

    Reply from BJC Car Sales Limited on 23/09/19

    Thanks so much for this review Chris, it is very kind of you to have taken the time to write it, hope you are loving the S2000! Best Regards, Baron